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State of Maine  
Bureau of Motor Vehicles  

Application for Additional Dealer Plates 
(also applies to Loaner, Transporter, and Trailer Transit) 

 

 
Please print and use blue or black ink only.                                                    License type and number/plate number: __________________________ 
 
Legal business name: _________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
DBA (if applicable):  ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Business physical address: _________________________________________  _________________________________________________  _________ 
                                              Street                                                                                    City/Town/State                                                                                       Zip    
 
Business mailing address: __________________________________________  _________________________________________________  _________ 
                                              Street                                                                                    City/Town/State                                                                                       Zip    
 
Business shipping address: _________________________________________  ________________________________________________  __________ 
                                              Street                                                                                     City/Town/State                                                                                      Zip  

 
Business phone number: _____________________________________________  Business fax number: _______________________________________ 
 
Contact person:  ____________________________________________________ Contact phone number: ______________________________________ 
 
Please indicate below the number of plates you are requesting to the existing license/plate type you currently hold.  Multiply the number of 
plate(s) by the plate fee and indicate the total fee in the “Total Fees” column under “Total Amount.” 

               

Application may be emailed to: Dealerlicensing.bmv@maine.gov or  faxed to (207) 624-9126. 
 
I understand, that by submitting an application and receiving additional plates, I am agreeing to use each plate according to the conditions of the 
corresponding license issued by the Secretary of State and the authorized use under Maine Motor Vehicles Statutes, Title 29-A. 
 

The undersigned hereby certifies that all the information contained herein is true and correct to the best of my/our knowledge and belief.  If representing a 
company, I further certify that I have been authorized by the company to sign on their behalf.  

 

__________________________________________________  ___________________________________  _________________________  __________ 
Signature of authorized person                                                  Printed name                                                  Official title                                 Date 
 

 
 
 
 
  

 
 

Plate Type Dealer Plate Number Number of Plates Plate Fee Total Fees 

New Car Dealer Plate   $ 20 each  

New Car Dealer Vanity Plate   $ 50 each  

Used Car Dealer Plate   $ 20 each  

Used Car Dealer Vanity Plate   $ 50 each  

Loaner Plate   $ 20 each  

Loaner Vanity Plate ( New & Used Car only)   $ 50 each  

Equipment Dealer Plate   $ 20 each  

Equipment Dealer Service Plate   $ 50 each  

Transporter Plate   $ 20 each  

Motorcycle Plate   $   5 each  

Light Trailer Plate (under 3,000 lbs.)   $   5 each  

Heavy Trailer Plate (over 3,000 lbs.)   $ 20 each  

Service Plate ( New & Used Car only)   $ 50 each  

Service Vanity Plate ( New & Used Car only)   $ 80 each  

Light Wrecker Plate (26,000 GVW or less)   $ 50 each  

Heavy Wrecker Plate (80,000 GVW or less)   $200 each  

Trailer Transit Plate   $ 20 each  

Experimental Plate   $ 20 each  

   TOTAL AMOUNT 
       $ 

BMV USE ONLY 
New plate(s) issued: ____________________________________________________ 
 
New sticker(s) issued:  __________________________________________________ 
 
Issued by: _______________________________  Date issued: __________________ 
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State of Maine  
Bureau of Motor Vehicles  

Application for Additional Dealer Plates 
(also applies to Loaner, Transporter, and Trailer Transit) 

 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Payment Information 

Please make check or money order payable to Secretary of State and send to:   Bureau of Motor Vehicles, Dealer 
Licensing, 101 Hospital Street, 29 State House Station, Augusta, ME, 04333. 
 
Or payment may be made by credit/debit card.  Please complete the section below if you choose to pay by credit/debit card. 
 

If you have any questions, please contact Dealer Licensing and Regulation at (207) 624-9000 ext. 52143. 
 

Card Type:    Visa            Mastercard          Discover         American Express 

Credit/Debit Card Number : _____________________________________________________________ 

 

Expiration Date: ________________________________________  Zip Code:______________________ 

 

Name as it appears on the credit/debit card: ________________________________________________ 

 

Signature of card holder : ______________________________________________________________________ 
 


